Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Relating to Mary

Leave a comment

But Mary treasured up all these things and pondered them in her heart. – Luke 2:19

This may be a stretch, and I know our stories are in no way comparable, but I couldn’t help but relate to Mary this Christmas season.

I think it is the judgement more than anything.  I am at peace with my decisions.  I  love being a mother regardless of the circumstances.  But I know others have opinions.

Sometimes this weighs heavier on me than others.

And sometimes I feel alone.  Treasuring all the moments with my son and pondering them in my heart.

But it should be our hearts.

I had a wonderful first Christmas with Lincoln.

But maybe all holidays with him will be bittersweet.

Always wanting more for him.

Not in possessions- but in life.

 

Leave a Reply

