Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

And he crawls.

2 Comments

And he crawls…

Someone please remind me why I was so excited for him to hit this milestone?

I must really be that naive.

Day one it was exciting.

Day two it was fun.

Day three…I am over it.

Over it.

And this is not a “poor me, my baby is growing up” moment.  This is a “holy hell, where has my sanity gone” moment.

Someone please tell me it gets better, and that he will get over this whole independence thing.

This is just a phase.

One day he will really enjoy going to bed.

By next week he will absolutely love sitting quietly on the couch watching Real Housewives with you.

Someone tell me something like that.  Lie to me, I don’t care.

Please excuse me while I go bang my head against the wall.  And by bang my head against a wall I mean fold all the laundry that I didn’t get to because I spent all day trying to hide everything in the house.

2 thoughts on “And he crawls.

  1. First, your son is adorable!! Second, just pray he starts walking soon. I swear, crawling was the most annoying stage- thankfully (or not) it goes by fast!

  2. OK, I’ll lie too you – He’s going to love Real Housewife’s and he can’t wait to sit still on the couch with you and watch the show! Hahahahahahahaha…..
    Oh my, I love being the Grandma!

Leave a Reply

