Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

DIY Dresser

1 Comment

I have had a few people ask me where I bought the dressers in my room.

Well I don’t have any money to spend on furniture, but I do like things to look nice and I have kind of a unique style.

I bought cheap black dressers at Nebraska Furniture Mart, which is basically the midwest version of IKEA, and then I added different patterned knobs to each drawer.

 

Ta Daa.

Unique dresser.

Truth be told, I believe I actually spent more on the knobs than the actual dresser.

I bought most of the knobs on sale at Anthropology.  The hardware at that store can be really expensive, but I love the look of unique knobs on cabinets and dressers.  So any time I see them on sale I snatch them up.

I love the look, but I know it is not the style for everyone.

Also, I have the luxury of decorating for only myself.  I don’t need to worry about masculating anything because it is just me.

Add that to the short list of single parent perks.

One thought on “DIY Dresser

  1. I bet your son loves those knobs too! Something beautiful and colourful for him to look at and touch.

Leave a Reply

