Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

187.8

3 Comments

Will I did it, I forced myself onto the scale.

I am heavier than I want to be, it is not a mystery.  But the thing that really gets me is how my body has changed since having Lincoln.

I really haven’t gained a lot of weight since being pregnant, I am maybe 5 to 10 pounds heavier, but my body…

It just looks different.

I am bigger even though I am not heavier.

I am flabbier than I have ever been.

I look in the mirror and I just feel gross.

I have never felt that way about myself before.

The good news is that Isaac put together the treadmill.  I had to work on Monday of this week and did not want Linc to go to daycare because I didn’t want to pay for a whole week of daycare when I was only going to be working one day.  So he was nice enough to take off a day and watch Stinky, and while he was home he put together the treadmill that I had sitting in a HUGE box on my living room floor for a couple of weeks now.

In my defense, I was moving.  It did not make sense to take it out of the box yet.

But…the bank still does not have a clear title on my home, so moving really isn’t in my near future I guess (I still don’t understand how you can legally sell a home you don’t own, but that is a whole other story).

But I came home one Monday, and BAM treadmill in the living room.

I don’ know if this is him being sweet or a really bold hint.

Just kidding, I know it is not a hint.

But that was awesome to come home to.

I feel so relieved that I can workout while Lincoln is napping.  I know I can go on walks with him, and I do.  And I know I can go to the gym, which I don’t because I decided being with him was more important and time is limited when I am working.

So this is perfect.

Lincoln naps, I workout.

I am psyched.

I already feel better about life.  Some of my stress has drifted away.

I can workout again!

3 thoughts on “187.8

  1. That’s awesome! We’re really trying to encourage an active lifestyle for our kiddos, so there’s a lot of walking, biking, and sport playing in our daily lives.

  2. Good for you! Keep it up now and you’ll be so glad you did.

  3. I don’t like that you feel gross about your beautiful mom body. But good for you for exercising. It’s the key to losing that baby weight.

Leave a Reply

