Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

One for me…and one for you.

8 Comments

Lincoln has taken it upon himself to start feeding the dog.

Great.

At first I thought it was an accident, but no, it has very clearly become an intentional habit.

Linc is eating, Kato walks up to the high chair, Linc gives him his food, and then it continues, a bite for me, bite for you, bite for me, bite for you, until there is no more food left and Lincoln cries for me to get him more.

Although this is incredibly cute and Kato probably deserves a treat or two from the one member of the family who does nothing but climb on him, pull his ears, and poke him in the eyes, I would rather Lincoln not give his food away.

Oh well.

I guess I should be happy that Kato waits until the baby feeds him and does not help himself.

At the very least, we are all being polite.

8 thoughts on “One for me…and one for you.

  1. I have that problem too 🙂 I guess it’s nice that the boys share!

  2. Very sweet. My youngest son was crying the other day, and my 2 1/2 year old decided to take matters into his own hands. He toddled into the kitchen, grabbed a cookie, and gave it to the baby with a ‘Baby Beluga in the deep blue sea…”

  3. my son was doing this yesterday too.

  4. That’s one thing I miss about having a dog. There’s enough food on my floor to feed a couple dogs!

  5. Kira likes to feed the dog too. We try to discourage it (she’s almost 2) and let them give treats to the dog instead. Edie (the dog) is awesome though, for cleaning up spilled food and crumbs, and devouring leftovers!

  6. That’s really cute! Might need to start putting the dog on a diet. 😉 LOL I miss having pets.

  7. Great ending–that you’re all being polite.

  8. so cute!

Leave a Reply

