Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Can I please get a break?

4 Comments

I am sorry but I am having a little pity party for myself today.  I just feel like nothing is going right lately.

Specifically, my house closing.

I was supposed to close on my home three months ago.

I was supposed to have all summer to fix up my little fixer upper.

But it is now the middle of our summer here and Kansas and still…NO HOUSE!

I keep getting told that it will happen this week.

At the end of this week.

Next Monday.

SERIOUSLY!!!

Again, I apologize for my little rant but I was supposed to close again this Monday and then again today.  But now I may not close until next Tuesday.  I am just going a little crazy with all of this.

Hopefully I will not have to buy a house again for a very long time.

4 thoughts on “Can I please get a break?

  1. Take deep breathe, everything will work out

  2. How frustrating! Try to relax, know that it will happen in time! It’ll all work out, and it will be worth it.

  3. I imagine that your “patience” muscles are growing to Hulk proportions! Just keep up the training. You’ll get there:)

  4. Don’t blame you for being down. It will all work out though. Just wait and see. This time next year you’ll have forgotten this little blip in the plans.

Leave a Reply

