Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Yay for me!!!

4 Comments

I don’t know normally like to toot my own horn but I am super excited.

At the end of last school year I applied for a teachers scholarship in order to get my ESOL endorsement.  For those of you not in the education field an endorsement is something that is added to your certification and basically means that I am qualified to teach a different subject area, specifically for me English as a Second Language.

Considering I teach in an urban district with a large population of ESL students,this is a pretty valuable endorsement.  Plus, I will go up on the pay scale.  Plus, these credit hours lead me half-way to receiving my masters.

Anyways…

I found out yesterday I was awarded the scholarship!!!

I am pretty excited.

My schooling will be paid for, what a relief.

4 thoughts on “Yay for me!!!

  1. I’m finishing up my BA in education and this is wonderful news!! Congratulations, I would love to someday have the certification of ESL. Way to go!!

  2. That’s excellent, congratulations!! 🙂

  3. I worked in the ESL program of our local district for many years. It’s good the kids will have you as their advocate. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

