Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Discount on fish???

3 Comments

images

I’m an idiot.

The other day I was on the phone with Isaac while going through some sort of drive-through for dinner (mom 0f the year), when I asked…

Me:  “Was there some sort of discount on fish this month?  I feel like every place I go is advertising fish, did some fisherman just hit it big and sell a bunch of fish to all these fast food joints?”

Isaac: “Seriously?”

Me: “Yeah, haven’t you noticed?  It’s like fish is the new Whopper.”

Isaac: “No Heidi, the fast food places did not just get a huge discount on fish…it’s for lent.”

Me: “Oh….I am an idiot.”

3 thoughts on “Discount on fish???

  1. But an observant one! (Lent is barely a blip on my radar…maybe I should kick it up a notch?)

  2. Oh, that’s a good one. You are definitely not an idiot, but that did make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

