Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

4 Comments

very-inspiring-blogger-award11

Boom.

So cool! I was nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Of Mom and Monsters.  It is very flattering to me that people actually read this stuff.

So thank you, this made my week.

I actually got this the other day during my first week back at work, which was insane,

So I am finally now getting to this, but not because I am not grateful.

Thanks for reading and thanks so much Mom of Monsters.

So, here are the rules of the award:

  1. Display the logo on your blog
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you
  3. State 7 things about yourself
  4. Nominated 15 other bloggers for the award
  5. Notify your nominees by linking to their blogs so they get notified by ping-back.

 

Seven things about myself:

1. I am not a fan of left turns.

Right I am okay with, but not left.

It’s just too risky.

2. I have a new found love of sewing.

3. I’m going to try to make a quilt this week.

4. My kids are more attractive than yours.

Just kidding.

Actually, I really do think so (even though I have probably never seen your kids).

But to be fair, I am sure you think your kids are cuter than mine. So it all evens out.

5. I really enjoy bad television.

6. I can’t stop eating.

7. I sleep with my glasses on.

Strange but true.

 

My 15 nominees in no particular order:

1. What I meant 2 Say

2. Kinda Crunchy

3. Big Leaps and Baby Steps

4. Being June

5. Random Dorkness

6. The Adventures of Z and K

7. Thirty Divorced and Liberated

8. Momma Bella 

9. Kerry’s Organized Chaos

10. Emerald Pie

11. Livenwandez

12. Ladera Mom

13. “Normal” is the new boring

14. The Mommy Radar

15. Housewife on a Budget

4 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Ah ha! I know you said they are in no particular order, but I’m totally going to own that I’m number one on the list! Thank you!

  2. Thank you so much, I am truly humbled and honored! 🙂

  3. Pingback: It’s Award Season | Random Dorkness

  4. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Random Dorkness

Leave a Reply

