Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Busy busy grandparents.

2 Comments

Well my mom and dad went back to Washington today.

But not without leaving their mark.

While in KC they managed to accomplish more home improvement projects in a week than I could have even imagined.

Here are a few, I am sure that I am missing some.

Cleaning out all the air vents.

Replacing all of the old air vents.

Deep cleaning my hard wood floors.

Placing a lock on my door out to the garage.

Putting up a mirror.

Putting up another wall decor thing that I like (my mom hates it, but she still put it up).

Patching a huge hole in the wall that has been there since I moved in.

Building a space dome for the kids.

Putting together a tricycle for Lincoln.

Putting up a swing in the backyard for the boys.

Organizing my linen closet.

Organizing our craft cabinet.

Organizing the laundry cabinet.

Teaching me how to quilt.

Putting up a toothbrush holder in the bathroom.

And some other things.

I’m sure of it.

They did a lot.

My fingers are tired from typing it all.

Basically they are awesome.

My house looks awesome.

And I am sitting in the awesomeness and let me tell you,

It is awesome.

2 thoughts on “Busy busy grandparents.

  1. Hahaha – that’s quite a list! And yes, you forgot a couple of small jobs: fixing the drapery rod, tightening all the loose legs on the table & chairs, taking all 8 bags of leaves to the garbage, digging out the huge rise shrub & cutting & bagging it – well that’s most of it! We loved being useful and we love our daughter and our grandsons! We didn’t just work, lots of cards, sports bar for the Basketball fans, movie for the girls – busy & way fun! Oh, the the St. Patrick’s Day Parade!

  2. Aw how nice is that. We all need that kind of awesomeness from time to time.

Leave a Reply

