Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

“She’s a baby wearer too.” What?!?

1 Comment

Since when did how you carry your baby around define you as a mother?

Someone said these words to me at church a while back.

It wasn’t meant in a negative way, in fact I think it was a compliment.

Which I find weird, but compliments are always good I suppose.

But this is a pet peeve of mine.

I wear my kid.

I wear my kid because it gives me two hands to do other things.

I wear my kid because I hate lugging around a heavy car seat.

{Such a pain in the arse…I just can’t wrap my mind around who would want to do that.}

And I wear my kid because I just like it.

 

But now I’m some baby wearer!!!

Well, yes.  I suppose that is true.

But how is that even a thing?

I don’t say to other women, “oh, you’re a carseat carrier mom.”

No.

That’s weird.

I’m strange enough without walking around defining women by how they choose to lug around their heavy children.

This bothers me.

I don’t know why.

Some things just do.

 

Kind of off topic but in case you are wondering.

I use a Boba.

Super easy and comfy.

Those things people wear that wrap all around you and require extensive youtube research in order to wear are waaaay too intimidating for me.

I don’t want to be defined or judged for wearing my children.

But if you are wearing one of those things, you should be.

Just kidding.

However, I am thinking you are probably awesome at getting knots out of your kids shoes.

One thought on ““She’s a baby wearer too.” What?!?

  1. Apparently as parents we’re “making a statement” with every decision we make. And we get labeled each freaking time.

Leave a Reply

