Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

My card was declined.

2 Comments

And then my other card was declined.

And then I left.

 

Ugh.

I knew I was getting low.

This was a weird month because we got paid a week earlier.

Also, this is my first week paying daycare for two kids.

It is my fault.

I just need to be more diligent in watching my pennies now.

I am always conscious of my bank account balance.

I just need to be a little more frugal.

Embarrassing doesn’t do the feeling of getting two cards declined justice.

It’s horrifying.

Packed grocery store.

All groceries rung up.

(like I said, I knew I was low on funds so I didn’t have much, just a few essentials)

And boom.

“You’ll have to try again.”

“Must be that card, do you have a different one?”

“That one was declined too.” (pity face)

I want to crawl in a hole.

 

Oh well.

I get paid in a day and we have plenty in the house.

So it is not like this is a big deal.

Accounts will be full soon.

But the embarrassment…

So,so, so embarrassing.

2 thoughts on “My card was declined.

  1. I’m so glad the cupboards are not bare! Grandma would be in a panic! And yes, so embarrassing – these are the moments that teach us compassion and humility. We love you sweetie, you hang in there! Your just the bestest ever! Your boys are blessed to have you as their mom!

  2. We’ve ALL been there, and we all survived too. Here’s to a better tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

