Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Move over Martha.

4 Comments

I made a rag quilt.

And a floor cushion.

Boom.

DSC01332

DSC01331

DSC01327

I made this rag quilt in about 24 hours.

I started it one night after the kids went to sleep,

And finished it the next morning.

I really love it.

I can’t wait to make more.

DSC01315

DSC01314

DSC01316

This is the second floor cushion I have made for the boys this week.

The other one is a completely different style.

I didn’t use any tutorial or pattern to make this.

It was just a wing it type of project.

And I think it turned out pretty well.

Linc is a fan.

4 thoughts on “Move over Martha.

  1. Love the floor cushion, defiantly not something I would be able to `wing` though lol. The quilt looks great too!

  2. I am a fan too. how did you find time to make both of those? I am totally impressed.

  3. Hello Martha Mover! Your blogs are great. The blankets and pillows, wildly creative, and your two boys are adorable. Keep up the great work and thank you for sharing all of your photos and poignant comments. Love, your dad

Leave a Reply

