Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Hospital night three.

11 Comments

image

I am over it.

We have been here much longer than I expected.

My little man has been pretty sick.

High fevers.

Dehydration.

Severe vomiting.

Difficulty breathing.

The tests came back, all 500 of them, and apparently he has 3 different respiratory viruses.

Now the doctors and nurses have to dress up in robes and masks to even walk in our room.

It is crazy.

The good news is he is starting to do better.

Which is great because I don’t think I could watch him get poked, prodded, and stuck any more.

They lowered his IV fluids by 50% and his breathing treatments are becoming less frequent.

I am praying that we can go home tomorrow.

11 thoughts on “Hospital night three.

  1. Dad and I love this picture! He looks so peaceful and absolutely adorable! We’re praying that you all get to go home tomorrow. Hugs & kisses, Grandma & Grandpa

  2. Holy smokes! Poor little guy. I hope you guys are back home soon!

  3. Looks like an angel. Sending prayers for speedy recovery and some sleep for mom.

  4. Beautiful baby. I’m adding to your prayers so you can take your baby home soon! Feel better little one..

  5. Poor guy! I hope he feels better soon!

  6. Sending some extra love and hugs your way.

Leave a Reply

