Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Mom, I need you.

5 Comments

DSC00073

The house has fallen apart.

It has been a few weeks since your visit.

I was pretty proud of myself for keeping this place clean for as long as I did.

But that is over now.

The tornadoes I call children have finally done too much damage.

(I had nothing to do with it I swear)

There is just stuff everywhere.

Clean laundry on the floor.

Dirty laundry on the floor.

Mail piled up.

And the toys…there are toys everywhere.

No place is safe,

Not even the toilet.

Mom, I need you.

I’m so sorry that I destroyed what you worked so hard to create.

A clean home.

I am just not as good as you.

That skill just eludes me.

I need help.

5 thoughts on “Mom, I need you.

  1. Their ability to mess and destroy so quickly is really quite impressive! My wife had our house clean for a party on Saturday and by Monday we were like what the f#ck happened??!! Lol.

    • Yeah, I hated cleaning before I had kids, now I just give up. So what if I flush a flashlight down the toilet every now and then or get dressed from a pile of clean clothes on the floor…at least they were washed.

  2. Hahaha! You make me smile & laugh! Believe me – when you kids were little I wasn’t such a good house keeper either. It’s so important to be a mom, don’t worry about the house. And next time I’m there we’ll get it clean once again! Love you tons, THE GRANDMA

  3. Boys are great at creating chaos in an instant. How long was it after your mum had left that it looked like a warzone?
    Kelly ♡

    • Oh it took less than 24 hours for the place to look like a war zone but a few weeks for a sufficient amount of peanut butter and jelly to be smooshed into the carpet to call it a problem.

Leave a Reply

