Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

You think Friday, I think homework.

8 Comments

I’m that cool.

Every Friday night I feel like the rest of the world is celebrating the arrival of the weekend, while I bunker down to do my homework for the week.

What I would really like to be doing is sleeping, which is also an odd change in life events.

But it just so happens that my homework for the week is due Friday night at midnight.

Hooray for procrastination.

I don’t even like to procrastinate, but I also don’t like doing my work, so it just so happens I am a procrastinator.

Tonight I have to write about my professional goals.

I will certainly have to do a little research on what an appropriate professional goal would be and how to make it sound…well, professional.

Because I don’t think “love what I do everyday” is going to cut it.

Plus it does not fill out three pages, double spaced, in the largest font I can find….

So there goes that answer.

8 thoughts on “You think Friday, I think homework.

  1. I remember those Friday nights when in grad school. Hang in there. A nice pasta dinner and glass of wine always made homework more palatable:)

  2. “I don’t even like to procrastinate, but I also don’t like doing my work, so it just so happens I am a procrastinator.”

    Story of my undergraduate-overly stressed-don’t really sleep- life.

  3. Oh – you are that Cool!

  4. Calvin and Hobbs. May lifetime favorite comic books!!! I was my moms Calvin and my poor brother was my Hobbes

Leave a Reply

