Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Getting back to health.

3 Comments

I am going to take this summer to regain my health.

Emotional, physical, and everywhere in between.

I feel like lately I have been surviving, not living.

Just getting through everyday, and sure, there are moments that I deeply enjoy (my boys bring me this joy), but I feel like everyday is stress.

Racing around, figuring things out.

Where is the money going to come from?

When do I need to pick up the kids?

What else do I need to do at work?

The kids are sick.

Is my boss upset that I am missing so many days of work?

How will I pay for daycare next week?

The credit card is maxed out.

The bank account is in the negative.

Another kid is sick.

The house is a mess.

The laundry needs folded.

And over and over and over.

There is no peace.

And whenever I do have a moment to myself instead of doing something productive, I sit.

I watch mindless television, feeling unmotivated and lazy.

But I am done!

Life is what it is, struggles are a part of life.

And I can either take them for what they are, overcome, and live.

Or drown in them.

So I am turning over a new leaf.

I know it sounds strange but I think it starts with taking care of what I have.

Show a little pride of ownership.

In my home, in my body, and in my life.

I need to keep my house clean, keep up with the yard, watch what I put into my body, workout, read the Word, and engage in relationships that are positive and healthy.

I am excited about this summer.

I am excited to be healthy again.

3 thoughts on “Getting back to health.

  1. Awesome! You have the right goals and attitude to go with them. Taking care of what God has given you shows a heart of gratitude – and our Lord loves a grateful heart! Your off to a great summer!!!

  2. Can I play devil’s advocate and say it’s okay to just sit sometimes? You’ve got a lot on your plate. It’s ok to just sit. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! And I know it is ok sometimes but I am one of those people who can sit, and then once I start sitting I never get back up. My natural inclination is to be lazy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

