Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

I already annoy him.

4 Comments

DSC01373

I realize that a part of being a parent is your kids finding you completely annoying and embarrassing.

I still find my parents annoying sometimes and I am in my 30’s.

But I did not realize my son would find me annoying before the age of TWO!

I was under the impression that this did not happen until at least third grade.

I thought I still had several more years of being the coolest person in his little word.

But nope.

I’m annoying.

We will be in the car and I will start dancing and I will hear from the back seat, “Noooooo.”

I will start singing a song to myself and hear from the other side of room, “Nooooo.”

Sometimes I just have to look at him and he finds it irritating, “Nooooo.”

I am shocked.

I am an amazing car dancer and my singing voice is humbly compared to that of an angel.

How could anyone possibly find me irritating?

But I am.

Already.

My one year old finds me annoying.

It is going to be a long 18 years kid, you should probably get used to this singing voice.

4 thoughts on “I already annoy him.

  1. My son will not kiss me anymore for fear of total humiliation. He is five!

  2. ha ha…mine don’t find me irritating yet (18 months), but they do FREAK OUT if I “make fun of them.” (ie. imitating a whine/fuss). Nothing pisses them off more.

  3. Hard to imagine that dad and I ever annoyed you! Hahahaha! Welcome to parenthood once again.

  4. They start young these days.

Leave a comment