Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Fat kid in a little diaper.

1 Comment

The day of his appointment.

The day of his appointment.

Okay, in his defense, he is really not fat.

But we had a wellness appointment for little Linc yesterday and he is in the 100 percentile in weight and height.

Which make sense, because he no longer fits into his diapers.

We are buying size 6!

Do they make a bigger size other than pull-ups?

I have kind-of looked, but I think this is the largest size for real diapers.

I see sleep diapers for older kids and things like that, but what are you supposed to do when your 1-year-old is busting out of size sixes?

Seriously, the sticky velcro sides are unlatching.

And for once in my life I am not buying cheapies!

(I know the value of a good diaper…trust me)

We are wearing Huggies and Pampers.

Crazy big kid.

No wonder my back hurts.

The good news is the doctor said he is perfectly healthy.  I shouldn’t be worried about his weight because it is proportioned.

So yay for a good report.

And boo for small diapers.

One thought on “Fat kid in a little diaper.

  1. My son and daughter-in-law use duct tape to keep my grandson from taking his diapers off. It doesn’t totally wreck the diaper when YOU pull it off, plus duct tape come in cool colors and designs.

Leave a comment