Mom and Boys

Figuring it out one day at a time.

Thankful Thursday

4 Comments

image

I have so many things to be thankful for…

My little poop machine, Lincoln.  Who is currently sitting in his high chair looking like a hot mess while cracking up at me for who knows what reason.

Having enough.  I don’t have much but I certainly have enough.

A brother who has dedicated his time these last few months to help me look after Linc.

A job interview this next week for summer school.  Summer school is always highly desired in my district, so my fingers are crossed.  It sure would be nice to have part-time position over the summer.

Diet coke and coffee.  Thank God for caffeine because I am sure not getting any sleep.

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Sleep is overrated! Save it for the senior years – Grandma & Grandpa can’t get enough of it (hee hee!). We’re thankful for Heidi & Lincoln!

  2. I hope your interview goes well, Its on my prayer points now 🙂

    • Thank you! It would be great to have an extra paycheck in the summer, plus summers can be a little boring for me not working. Although, that may be different now that I have a little mini to take care of. I can see myself actually enjoying having all day to spend with him, but it would really help us financially if I could get a little extra work. Thanks for thinking of us 🙂

  3. “I don’t have much but I certainly have enough” amen to that!

Leave a comment